Public Agency Members

Cities, counties, departments, boards, commissions, and institutions of higher education perform critical functions in the design and delivery of public services. PARCA is a proud partner with public agencies to formulate research questions, identify policy innovations, and access and interpret crucial data. These agencies are also important audiences for PARCA’s work.

2019-2020 Public Agency Members

Auburn University Enterprise State Community College
Central Alabama Community College Jefferson State Community College
Chamber of Commerce of West Alabama Morgan County EDA
City of Alabaster Northwest-Shoals Community College
City of Auburn Talladega County EDA
City of Demopolis Trenholm State Community College
City of Huntsville Troy University
City of Madison University of Alabama System
City of Mountain Brook University of North Alabama
City of Opelika

In past years, public agency members paid a fee based on perceived value. Beginning in 2017, PARCA is providing a formalized fee structure and more transparent member benefits.

PARCA offers three levels of membership and benefits to public agencies.

BenefitsMembership Levels
Listing as a member in print and electronic mediaXXX
Copies of major publicationsXXX
2021 PARCA Annual Meeting registration(s)124
Presentation on state and local demographics (or other PARCA research topic)*XX
Registration to PARCA research webinarXXX
Membership fee credited to a contract research project*X

*if requested

The membership year runs from July 1-June 30. Memberships renew automatically and will be invoiced in the fourth quarter and due July 1. The first year of new and lapsed memberships can be prorated.

For more information regarding membership, call 205-726-2482.

Comments are closed.