PARCA Roundtable

PARCA supports Alabama’s next generation of leaders.

The PARCA Roundtable was established in January of 1998 to give young civic and business leaders the opportunity to study issues and government policy in Alabama in conjunction with the research conducted by the Public Affairs Research Council of Alabama. The group meets with public officials and other leaders to learn about and discuss issues currently affecting the state and local governments. The Roundtable exists to increase the involvement of its members in seeking solutions to the state’s problems.

The Roundtable is a membership-based organization with an annual nomination process. For more information concerning PARCA Roundtable membership, call 205-726-2482 or email Marci Smith.

2018 PARCA Roundtable Members

Khadijah Abdullah
Teach for America

Anne Knox Averitt
Bradley Arant Boult Cummings

Joel Blankenship
The Blankenship Law Firm

Ellis Bledsoe
Altec, Inc.

Derek Conrad Brown*
Merrill Lynch

Wendy Davis
Command Alkon

Robert Dawson, Jr.
Southern Company

Donya Deal
Vestavia Hills High School

Alex Flachsbart
Balch & Bingham

Drew Fravert

Scott Frederick
Baker Donelson Bearman Caldwell
& Berkowitz

Harmony Gilder
Blue Cross Blue Shield

Katie Glenn
Planned Parenthood Southeast

Brandon Glover
Alabama Power Company

Linn Groft
Breakthrough Birmingham

Jessica Hightower Hopper
United Way of Central Alabama

Marshall Hollis
Regions Financial Corporation

Victoria Hollis
Birmingham Education Foundation

Ashley Hugunine*
Baker Donelson Bearman Caldwell
& Berkowitz

Waymond Jackson
Birmingham Business Alliance

Caroline Janeway
Samford University

Kelley Javinett
Tarrant School System

Peter Jones
University of Alabama at Birmingham

Tyler Jones

Courtney Kelly
Courtney Christy Kelly Architect

Eva Kendrick
Human Rights Campaign

Kendra Key
Maynard Cooper & Gale

Amanda Kin
Jefferson State Community College

Andrew Knowlton
Hand Arendall

Ashley Floyd Kuntz*
University of Alabama
at Birmingham

Laura Leigh Latta
Protective Life Corporation

Michael Mahon*
FHL Capital Corporation

Michel Marcoux
Maynard, Cooper & Gale

Daniel McKinney
McKinney Capital

Callan McWilliams
Sloss Real Estate

Radcliff Menge
Tom Beckbe & Co.

Adam Muhlendorf
Longleaf Strategies

Barbara Blackburn Mulligan
Cadence Bank

Drew Nelson
Alabama Medicaid Office

Jessica Payne
Regions Financial Corporation

John Peinhardt
Directorpoint, LLC

Lee Ann Petty*
Regions Financial Corporation

Thomas Rains
A+ Education Partnership

Ryan Robichaux
Bradley Arant Boult Cummings

Brandon Robinson* (Chair)
Balch & Bingham

Emily Schultz
National Alliance for Public
Charter Schools

Rebecca Boykins Selase
Alabama Department of Human Resources

Zarinah Shahid
Alabama Power Company

Kendra Sheppard
Sheppard Consulting Services

Susan Shields
Leadership Birmingham

Harrison Smith
Maynard, Cooper & Gale

Fred Smith
Community Foundation of Northeast Alabama

Dan Stephens
United Way of Central Alabama

Michael Stone
Porter, White & Company

Owen Trotter
Dunn Building Company

Jesse Unkenholz
Balch & Bingham

Tom Walker
Sloss Real Estate

Griffith Waller
City of Montgomery

Brandon Wolfe
University of Alabama at Birmingham

Alvis Wright
Alabama Power Company

*Executive Committee

Roundtable Dues (current members only)

Comments are closed.